USMCA Enters-Into-Force on July 1

The United States–Mexico–Canada Agreement (USMCA) entered-into-force on July 1, marking the final step in replacing the North America Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA).  The USMCA is now binding on the three North American countries.  Several U.S. government agencies issued regulatory guidance documents in support of the new rules under the USMCA.  Most notably, U.S. Customs and Border Protection (USCBP) published final implementation instructions, and the U.S. Trade Representative (USTR) released proposed procedures for labor submissions, with comments due by August 15.  The USCBP also established a comprehensive website dedicated to the USMCA.  See USCBP WebsiteUSCBP Implementing InstructionsUSTR Labor Submissions Procedures.  More Info: Jackson Morrill

Scroll to Top