R.E.D. Foundation Scholarship Winners Announced

The Robert E. Dougherty (RED) Educational Foundation is proud to announce the 2020 scholarship recipients.  On May 14, the Foundation Board approved the Scholarship Committee’s recommendations to award scholarships to the following recipients: Ms. Gabrielly dos Santos Bobadiha, Mississippi State University and Ms. Mika Donahue, University of Tennessee.  

The 2020 Scholarship Committee includes the following CPA members: Mike Shuey, Collins Products; Wayne Schwerin, Duraplay; Mark Kable, Setzer Forest Products; and Dirk Koltze, Siempelkamp and Greg Welling, Woodgrain Millwork.

The Foundation received a total of 13 applications from students enrolled in a forest products, wood science, wood technology, renewable materials, sustainable biomaterials, industrial design, chemistry, mechanical engineering or industrial engineering curriculum. A list of all applicants, along with contact information, is available online. Members are encouraged to give these students consideration for summer intern jobs or other employment opportunities. See 2020 Scholarship Applicants.  More Info: Gary Heroux


Search Products



The page you are requesting is on CPA’s main site,, which will open in a new window. Most of the site content is shared with

Return Continue