R.E.D. Foundation Scholarship Winners Announced

The Robert E. Dougherty (RED) Educational Foundation is proud to announce the 2017 scholarship recipients.   On May 2, the Foundation Board approved the Selection Committee’s recommendations to award four scholarships this year.  The recipients are Nathan Honeycutt, North Carolina State University; Royce Durgin, West Virginia University; Caleb Lee, University of British Columbia; and Jess Pollino, University of Minnesota. 

The following CPA members served on the 2017 Scholarship Committee: Greg Welling, Boise Cascade; Tom Lepak, Casey Industrial; Mike Shuey, Collins Products; Wayne Schwerin, Duraplay;  Tim Tadlock, Pan Pacific MDF; Mark Kable, Setzer Forest Products; and Dirk Koltze, Siempelkamp. 

The Program received a total of twenty-two applications from students enrolled in a forest products, wood science, wood technology, renewable materials, sustainable biomaterials, industrial design, chemistry, mechanical engineering or industrial engineering curriculum.  A list of all applicants, along with their contact information, is available online.  Members are encouraged to give these outstanding students consideration for summer intern jobs or other employment opportunities.  See RED Scholarship Applicants.  More Info: Gary Heroux


Search Products



The page you are requesting is on CPA’s main site,, which will open in a new window. Most of the site content is shared with

Return Continue