CPA Board Elects New Officers; 2023 Landry Award Recipient Named

The CPA Board elected the 2024 slate of officers at the recent Fall Meeting. Marla Chappell of Weyerhaeuser MDF will serve as Board Chairperson, Erik Christensen of Swiss Krono as Vice Chairman and Mike Shuey of Collins Products as Secretary/Treasurer. Dan Beaty of Langboard completes his term as the 2023 Chairman and will serve as Immediate Past Chairman.

The Board selected Eddie McMillan as the 2023 Brock R. Landry Award recipient. The former Executive Vice President of Wood Products at Willamette Industries retired in 2002 after a long, successful career in the composite panel industry. He made significant contributions to the association, serving in several key leadership positions, including Chairman in 1995. Eddie will be formally recognized during the 2024 Spring Meeting in Amelia Island, Florida. The Landry Award, named after CPA’s longstanding legal counsel Brock Landry, recognizes individuals for leadership and outstanding contribution to the composite panel industry. More Info: Andy O’Hare

Scroll to Top